Skip navigation

Solar Our Learning Launch


Help us creatre Australia's largest renewable energy project! 

We’re calling on our government to install solar panels and batteries at every school and early childhood centre in AustraliaIt's a no brainer: creating clean local jobs Australia-wide, slashing electricity costs and rapidly accelerating our nation's renewable energy transition.

Join us online to learn about this new campaign and find out how you can join in the fun.

Times:

  • 8:00 pm AEDT (NSW, Vic, ACT, Tas),
  • 7:00 pm AEST (Qld),
  • 7:30 pm ACDT (SA),
  • 6:30 pm ACST (NT)
  • 5:00pm AWST (WA)


RSVP is essential to receive Zoom meeting details and a reminder prior to the event. 

Guest Speakers:

Tim Buckley, Director of Climate Energy Finance, will be highlighting the transformative potential of this campaign. Tim is also the former Director of Energy Finance Studies at the Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis and widely regarded as an energy analysis expert. 

Suzie Brown - Australian Parents for Climate Action

Suzie Brown, Director and Founder of Parents for Climate, will talk to her experience of campaigning for solar on schools during the Morrison government, including the huge multi-million dollar funding committments she helped win in Queensland.

 



WHEN
February 15, 2024 at 8:00pm - 9pm
Timezone: Melbourne
CONTACT
Mike Pulsford ·
109 RSVPS

Will you come?

Parents for Climate meet and work on the lands of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people and respect that sovereignty of those lands was never ceded. We pay respect to Elders, past and present and emerging, and acknowledge the pivotal role that Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people continue to play within the Australian community.